Concert List

E-mail Print PDF

Loxley Silver Band concert list – updated on 03.09.18

2018

Sunday 16th September 2018 - Well blessing - St James Church, Chapel Lane, Midhopestones, S36 4GP - 3pm

Saturday October 13th 2018 - Camra beer & cider festival at Kelham Island, Alma St, Sheffield S3 8RY – 2:00 - 4:00pm.

Friday 9th November 2018 - Poppy Memorial Trail Remembrance Event - The Church of St Nicholas, High Bradfield S6 LG - details TBC

Sunday 11th November 2018 - St. Mary's, Walkley - Remembrance - 10am

Sunday 18th November 2018 - Christmas Lights Switch On - The Moor, Sheffield - 2 - 4pm

Saturday 24th November 2018 - Woodseats Methodist Church, Charity Concert, Holmhirst Rd, Sheffield, S8 0GS - details TBC

Saturday 1st December 2018 - Kelham Island Victorian Christmas Market - 10am - 12noon

Sunday 2nd December 2018 - Percy Pud - Loxley Valley - 9am

Sunday 2nd December 2018 - Sharrow Vale Market -  1pm - 2.30pm

Sunday 16th December 2018 - Stanwood Church Christmas Service - 10.30am

Local and traditional carols and Christmas tunes at various venues and events throughout December 2018:

Tuesday 4th December - 8.30pm - The Three Merry Lads, Redmires Rd, Lodge Moor

Thursday 6th December - 8.30 - The Robin Hood, Millhouses Lane

Tuesday 11th December - 8.30pm - Rising Sun Inn, Fulwood Rd, Nether Green

Wednesday 12th December - 8.30pm - The Sportsman, Benty Lane, Crosspool

Thursday 13th December - 8.30pm - Sportsman, Redmires Rd, Lodge Moor

Saturday 15th December - 7.30pm - Tapton Hill Church, Tapton Hiil Rd

Tuesday 18th December - 8.30pm - The Three Merry Lads, Redmires Rd, Lodge Moor

Wednesday 19th December - 8.30pm - Ball Inn, Crookes

Thursday 20th December - 8.30pm - Sportsman, Redmires Rd, Lodge Moor

Friday 21st December - 8.30pm - Old Horns Inn, High Bradfield

Saturday 22nd December - 8.30pm - The Hammer & Pincers, Ringinglow Road

Sunday 23rd December - Underbank Chapel S6 6AP - Christmas carol service, including local carols - ensemble from 6.30pm


 

 
Normans - great range of musical instruments for sale.
logo
Web Design Barnsley